20-Nov-15: Instrumental Rehearsal, Performance, & Event Schedule through December 12

posted Nov 21, 2015, 8:45 AM by Mark Nowicki

John Kuhner, Friday, 11/20/2015

 

Greetings students and parents,

 

The following (and attached to this email) is a list of CHS Instrumental Music rehearsals, performances, and events through December 12.

 

Please contact me if you have any questions.

 

Thanks!

 

                    Instrumental Rehearsal, Performance, & Event Schedule through December 12

                         Please check www.ramband.com for updated information and snow dates.

 

Saturday, November 21

CMEA Southern Region Auditions Report Time

Bus 1 return time

Bus 2 return time

 

7:30 a.m. (rear of school)

Approx. 10:45 a.m.

Approx. 11:45 a.m.

Sunday, November 22

CHSBPA Train Show

 

10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Monday, November 23

Orchestra Winds & Percussion – Rehearsal

 

2:10 – 4:00 p.m.  (Band Room)

Tuesday, November 24

CHSMRB Rehearsal

 

5:30 – 7:00 p.m. (Practice Field)

Wednesday, November 25

Full Orchestra Rehearsal

 

2:10 – 4:00 p.m. (Band Room)

Thursday, November 26

Pep Band/Marching Band Performances @ Home Football Game

Pancake Breakfast – Commons

RSVP by Monday, November 23 at http://goo.gl/forms/DV8lx1Rmtn

Marching Band Change Into Uniforms

Pep Band Report Time

March to Stands

Perform National Anthem (Pep Band)

Kick-Off 

Halftime Performance (CHSMRB)

Dismissed after Game

 

 

 

7:45 – 8:45 a.m.

 

 

8:45 a.m.

9:15 a.m.

9:30 a.m.

9:50 a.m.

10:00 a.m.

Approx. 11:15 a.m.

Approx. 12:30 p.m.

Monday, November 30

Choral & Strings Dress Rehearsal

 

6:15 – 7:30 p.m. (Stage)

Tuesday, December 1

Choral & Strings Winter Concert

 

Report 6:45 p.m. (Auditorium)

Wednesday, December 2

Orchestra Winds & Percussion Rehearsal

 

2:10 – 4:00 p.m. (Band Room)

Thursday, December 3

CHSMRB Banquet

 

6:00 – 10:00 p.m. (Aqua Turf)

Monday, December 7

Full Orchestra Rehearsal

 

2:10 – 4:00 p.m. (Stage)

Wednesday, December 9

Instrumental Dress Rehearsals

Full Orchestra Dress Rehearsal

Concert Band Dress Rehearsal

Marching Band Dress Rehearsal

Symphonic Band Dress Rehearsal

 

2:10 – 9:00 p.m. (Stage)

2:10 – 4:30 p.m.

5:00 – 6:00 p.m.

6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 10

Instrumental Winter Concert

Full Orchestra Warm-Up/Rehearsal

Symphonic Band Warm-Up/Rehearsal

Concert Band Warm-Up/Rehearsal (Band Rm)

Doors Open

 

7:30 p.m. (Auditorium)

5:45 p.m.

6:15 p.m.

6:30 p.m.

7:15 p.m.

Saturday, December 12

New England Music Festival Association Solo & Ensemble Festival (CHS)

Sign-up to volunteer at http://goo.gl/forms/OdqB68q5Db

 


John L. Kuhner, K-12 Music Department Chairman
Cheshire Public Schools
Cheshire High School
525 South Main Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
Email:
jkuhner@cheshire.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-250-2534
Fax: 203-250-2563

Comments